Our Parish Council is comprised of 12 stewards in good standing who assist the parish priest in administering the sacred ministry of our parish. Six of the 12 stewards are elected each year to a 2-year term office. To serve on the Parish Council, a steward must attend divine services regularly and participate in the sacramental life of the Church. Elected by the stewards of the parish, the Parish Council members:

  • Assist the priest in the administration of affairs and ministries of the parish
  • Establish the appropriate committees, including but not limited to Stewardship, Finance, Fundraising, etc.
  • Prepare budgets for the parish’s administration and ministries and collect the revenue of the parish
  • Adhere to the Charter, the Regulations, and decisions made by the Clergy-Laity Congresses.

2022 Parish Council

Pictured (left to right): Glen Kaminski, George Efstathiou, Christine Psefteas, Nicolette Efstathiou, Jessica Wallner, Gary Wallner, Deacon Justin Bosl, Father Niko Bekris, Ray Akkawi, Nick Vriheas, Lou Evans, Karen Ries, Brad Taylor, and Matthew Jameson.

2022 Parish Council Executive Board
Ray Akkawi – President
Glen Kaminski – Vice President
George Efstathiou – Treasurer
Karen Ries – Secretary

Resurrection Greek Orthodox Church Office Staff
The church office is open Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and is located in the house adjacent to the church on Center Street (when facing the church entrance, to the left of the Sunday School building).

Pictured (left to right): Renee Taylor, Elizabeth (Liz) Levy, Father Niko Bekris, and Anna Teodosiadis

Communications Coordinator:
Renée Taylor (renee@cvresurrection.org )

Office Administrator:
Elizabeth (Liz) Levy (office@cvresurrection.org)

Youth Director:
Anna Teodosiadis (anna.t@cvresurrection.org)