Our Parish Council is comprised of 12 stewards who assist the parish priest in administering the sacred ministry of our parish. These stewards are elected, 6 each year, to a 2-year term office.

To serve on the Parish Council means that a steward must attend divine services regularly and participate in the sacramental life of the Church.

Elected by the stewards of the parish, the Parish Council members are to:

  • Assist the priest in the administration of affairs and ministries of the parish
  • Establish the appropriate committees, including but not limited to Stewardship, Finance, Fundraising, etc.
  • Prepare budgets for the parish’s administration and ministries and collect the revenue of the parish
  • Adhere to the Charter, the Regulations, and decisions made by the Clergy-Laity Congresses.